Ah, Latin…

Normal person: Oh, typo.
My Latin teacher (aka “The Magister”) : Ah, scribal error!

Quote

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. icedmocha34
    Sep 04, 2013 @ 21:05:16

    That’s so you. Have you ever read “Things not Seen” by Andrew Clements? It was hilarious!! Quote for you!
    Bobby: (The invisible boy) *asking Alicia how she became blind* Was it an accident or something?
    Alicia: An accident? I assume that by the or something you mean as opposed to I stabbed myself in the eye with a sharp pencil?

    Anyway, thought you would like that, because it immediately reminded me of Mag…

    Reply

  2. icedmocha34
    Sep 06, 2013 @ 19:59:53

    Courtney recommended it to me and now I know why her nickname is brilliant Bob. xD I got my lil bro hooked on the series too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

