Retreat, teachers, and stuff

So… I haven’t been posting lately.

Well, I have, but it’s a bunch of dumb pictures and quotes and stuff.

Reason is, the only thing that has been going on with me lately is school. It’s had me so busy that I’m constantly stressed, tired, and generally cranky. You’re welcome.

One good thing was retreat, though, which was a couple weeks ago. We went to a camp for three days which consisted of chapel, activities, and mainly free time (translate that as stuffing my face with food. I feel as if I was trying to make up for all the meals I usually skip in a period of a couple days.) It was a lot of fun, and I’m glad I was able to go.

Oh, yeah. Since I will probably be mentioning them a lot, here’s a list of my teachers so I won’t have to explain who they are and stuff in later posts (names are only initials for privacy and safety reasons) :

“Frenchie” (homeroom) : I don’t actually call her this, but a lot of people do, and since I already have a “Mrs. F” I decided to stick with her nickname. She’s an English teacher for seniors, and she’s pretty cool. She doesn’t get a lot of the things the girls in homeroom joke about, though.

Mr. O (Latin) : A bit geeky and awkward (in a good way) but still pretty neat. He rides his bike to school every day.

Mr. F (English) : He likes nerdy stuff and is really funny and interesting, so he’s my favorite teacher. (The fact he teaches my favorite subject helps.)

Mrs. F (Algebra) : I hate math, but I really like her. She’s nice and is the cheerleaders’ coach. Also makes math easier to understand.

Mr. C (Bible) : Really funny and a bit–well, not sarcastic, but you know? It’s hard to explain.

Mrs. O (Art) : She’s awesome and is new this year, though she was a student under the last art teacher, Mrs. S (whom I had in my summer art class). A good teacher and really funny. She writes and plays ukulele songs for her cat. Emily, you’d love her.

Mr. B (Biology) : Actually a Physics teacher, but teaches biology too. He’s always spouting off random facts and telling us stories. I’m terrible in Biology, but I’m doing better because of him. He’s hilarious.

Mrs. R (History) : Retired airforce. She believes she should give us a good “college prep education” and our “money’s worth.” Always calling us her “grasshoppers.” She’s kinda stern, but really sweet and incredibly hyperactive. I doubt she’s retiring anytime soon.

So there ya have it, I guess… Also, how do you change your web address on here? I tried changing mine, but it didn’t work. Any help? (Please comment.)

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. icedmocha34
    Sep 24, 2013 @ 00:27:29

    Correction, I write stories for my cat. my brother plays the ukulele. No joke!

    Reply

  2. icedmocha34
    Sep 25, 2013 @ 00:31:08

    xD once he asked me if I wanted to sing while he played “King Henry the Eighth”…at the Bunco party…

    Reply

    • chromaggia13
      Sep 25, 2013 @ 02:28:10

      That…is awkward. People would remember you as “that girl who sang ‘King Henry the Eighth’ with her brother playing the ukulele at Bunco”…among other things. c;

      Reply

  3. icedmocha34
    Sep 29, 2013 @ 23:07:10

    Other things being like I stalked a certain guy around retreat? XD I finally got my year book, and if you look in the section for eighth grade retreat, there’s a pic of us in the chapel pavilion. you and me are cracking up and pointing….because you-know-who was sitting right in front of us….

    Reply

  4. icedmocha34
    Sep 29, 2013 @ 23:08:12

    On the bright side, they used my quotes about rolling down the hill at retreat, and i’m the one who put in the thing about sheep noises. xD I just hope that you-know-who is blinder than I am and wont see the pic….

    Reply

  5. icedmocha34
    Oct 10, 2013 @ 21:39:03

    awesome, right??????

    Reply

Leave a Reply

