Field trip and scorrree

My schedule has finally cleared up a tiny bit! Well…for the week, at least. It’s the end of the quarter and I’ve pretty much finished all my major projects. I’d better enjoy it while I can, because after early dismissal this Friday and the three day weekend, it’s just going to start all over again. Hopefully I’ll be better at time management after figuring out how all this high school stuff works.

Yesterday my art class and my friends’ photography class had a field trip to some land Ms. O’s parents own. We were supposed to use this chance to take pictures to draw from for rodeo art. The principal allowed us to wear some “western-style” clothes so that we could pose for pictures if we needed to. There was also a cowboy named Paul who was wearing full cowboy gear and acted as our model. (Yup, we got cowboys. Pretty great.) Most of the time, though, I made my friend Natalie model for me. I got some great shots of her leaning on a banister, sitting on the porch, and a perfect one of her looking out a window. I really hope that’s the one I get to draw.

Oh, and just a quick something that made me happy–I got a green/mint colored sweatshirt that looks just like Vanellope’s (and Kyoko Sakura’s, come to think of it). So now I have something for two cosplays I’ve been wanting to do. (Yeah… that made me happy. Don’t judge.) So yeah, scored pretty well on that one.

By the way, since October’s here and we’re all in a Halloween mood, here are a few movies you HAVE to watch!
-Hocus Pocus
-The Nightmare Before Christmas
-Interview with a Vampire
-The Corpse Bride
-It’s the Great Pumpkin, Charlie Brown
-Frankenweenie
-Halloween
-Something Wicked This Way Comes
-Edward Scissorhands
-Young Frankenstein
-Beetlejuice
-Flowers in the Attic
-Casper
-The Witches
-Labyrinth
-Coraline
-The Legend of Sleepy Hollow
-Practical Magic

Okay, some aren’t exactly Halloween movies, but they’ll put you in the mood. As you noticed, some are for kids, some for adults, and some for overgrown adults. More to come (or if you have any suggestions, comment)!

18 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. icedmocha34
    Oct 08, 2013 @ 22:32:27

    I like The Corpse Bride and The Witches, but I’ve never seen any of those other movies.

    Reply

  2. icedmocha34
    Oct 10, 2013 @ 21:38:04

    well, since Halloween is the devil’s holiday, it wouldn’t make much sense for me to watch a bunch of Halloween movies, right?

    Reply

  3. icedmocha34
    Oct 11, 2013 @ 21:29:44

    um well, it was traditionally the devils’ holiday, because people made it so they could dress up like demons and stuff. I listened to a whole Odyssey about it…

    Reply

  4. icedmocha34
    Oct 17, 2013 @ 04:23:53

    xDDDD *sobs* but he had such a nice voice…..

    Reply

  5. icedmocha34
    Oct 20, 2013 @ 20:03:53

    he did???????

    Reply

  6. icedmocha34
    Oct 22, 2013 @ 23:09:04

    xD I dunno her, but okay! BTW, is Rylee still at SACS? I emailed her a few times, but no reply…actually, she might not have given me her email…who am I thinking of then?!

    Reply

    • chromaggia13
      Oct 23, 2013 @ 03:38:14

      Abbey, maybe? Omigosh. I *need* to send you pictures of our stuff this week. On America Monday I wore my red wig, red shoes, white and navy shirt that said “JesUSAves”, and today (Twin Tuesday) we were all crayons (Hannah blue, me red, Kira white, Jordan black, Natalie orange, Deziree green, and Hannah N. was supposed to be pink but she was gone). Tomorrow is Decade Day–you know me, you can probably guess what decade I’m dressing for…

      Reply

Leave a Reply

